These tears fly off into the sparkling night Before we arrive at the constellations of autumn, please... Don't cry, just smile, burn it into your memory Don't cry, because of this summer Back then, time stopped And the two of us had definitely found it We had a relationship more precious than anything else By the time September came about, we were far apart Wearing different uniforms Why is it, that my heart can't move on And still, this pain is overflowing These tears fly off into the sparkling night Before we arrive at the constellations of autumn, ah The two of us see off summer under the night sky Even if you've found a new place to be, please, stay as yourself... Don't cry, just smile, so you can properly say it Don't cry, just say farewell Someday, within my memories There will come a day where even if I look, I won't be able to recognize you I wonder, would the faces of everyone else passing by blur together too? Once we become adults, both time and distance Are something that could be so easily passed But even then, I'm sure I wouldn't make it Or something... The emotions I swallowed hurt so badly Even still, with these thorns pierced into my heart Don't say it, please, don't leave me behind, please Beside this summer that's heading towards its end, The wish I can't put into words wavers, so please... Countless shooting stars pass up above, chasing after your name Even if I try to whisper it... I can't, until the very end These tears fly off into the sparkling night Before we arrive at the constellations of autumn, ah The two of us see off summer under the night sky Even if you've found a new place to be, please, stay as yourself... Even still, with these thorns pierced into my heart Don't say it, please, don't leave me behind, please Beside this summer that's heading towards its end, The wish I can't put into words wavers, so please... Don't cry, just smile, burn it into your memory I'm sure I'll never forget this summer Don't cry, just smile, so you can properly say it Good-bye, dear my best friend